Tags

, , , , ,

So I posted this list of promises two days ago or something.

Item number one: finish final paper proposal draft, was done on time…ish… so I did the two things I promised I would do.

First, I cut my hair. I have always been obsessed with cutting my hair. It’s an addiction. I loathe it when my hair reaches a certain length that makes it look like a weird overgrown mop, and not even in the fabulous mane kind of way. So I cut my hair. Every two months, at least. The last time I cut my hair? Last month. And I’ve always wanted an undercut.

So I got an undercut.

It makes me feel happy.

Then, that night after packing for my trip to Palembang for NUDC, I gave myself a very thorough do-it-myself leg spa. It is the bestest thing ever. Not even the best. Bestest.

The step-by-step:

  1. Mix in a bowl 1 1/4 cup of sugar, 1/2 cup of oil (I used olive but any massage-purpose oil is fine), and 3 tablespoons of citrus (lime or lemon) juice.
  2. Take a hot shower or soak your legs in warm water for 5 minutes.
  3. Shave your legs.
  4. Rub the mixture of sugar-oil-citrus on your legs. Massage. Scrub. Massage. Scrub.
  5. Rinse off the scrub. Shave your legs again. Remember to rinse or change the razor often because seriously, the amount of dead skin the scrub help you shed is crazy.
  6. Scrub again for maximum smoothness.
  7. Rinse. You might want to use a mild soap to get rid of the oil.
  8. Lotion up. Rub your legs together. Feel awesome.

Have fun with your shiny pair of smooth legs.

